2014 Season Stats

Season Stats 2014



K.Burke 12 winners
A.Swinbank – 3 winners
T. Easterby – 3 winners
R.Guest – 2 winners
S.Dixon – 2 winners
R.Johnson – 1 winner
B.Ellison – 1 winner
E.Tuer – 1 winner
P.Kirby -1 winner

It’s great to see every trainer contributed to the winner’s tally. Karl obviously cleaned up with the firepower he had, and deservedly so, he had the Midas touch again and has been dually awarded again, with plans for seven 2-y-0s in our colours there in 2015 (two purchases to go, one new Muhtathir colt secured last week). It very much remains a key alliance for us as we look to the future and we look to continue to be Burke’s biggest owners.

J.Haynes – 4 winners
R.Richardson – 2 winners
P. Sword – 2 winners
B.Curtis – 2 winners
P.Brennan, P.Maloney, T.Scudmore, K.Johnson, T.Eaves, M.Hopkins, C.Beasley, D.Fentiman, Duilio Da Silva, R.Fitzpatrick, Silvestre Da Silva, M.Harley, K.Stott, J.Vaughan, D.Parkes, & J.Reveley all had 1 winner each

Joey takes the spoils, with his highlight being the victory on Yourartisonfire at Haydock. His one regret was choosing to ride the other Burke runner at Newmarket, handing Jordan Vaughan victory on Little Lady Katie in the big 2-y-0 handicap of the year. It was Jordan’s first ride for the yard! Rachel had a fantastic year with Fast Shot being among her highlights.

January – 1 winner
February – 1 winner
March – 3 winners
April – 5 winners
May – 1 winner
June – 2 winners
July – 3 winners
August – 4 winners
September – 3 winners
October – 1 winner
December – 2 winners

Ripon – 3 winners
Southwell – 2 winners
Carlisle – 2 winners
Catterick – 2 winners
Nottingham – 2 winners
Kempton, Sedgefield, Newcastle, Redcar, Pontefract, Haydock, Hamilton, York, Doncaster, Yarmouth, Newbury, Ayr, Beverley, Newmarket, Wetherby all had 1 winner each.

The Yellow and White will go anywhere for a winner, and we hope you enjoyed following your horses up and down the country, recording victories from Yarmouth to Ayr. We recorded two big Saturday doubles, in April when Yourartisonfire and Fast Shot delivered a Channel 4 double, and then again on Mill Reef day when Toocoolforschool destroyed some of the leading 2-y-0s around, and Ticking Katie bowed out in some style at Ayr. Fast Shot was 5th in the Gold Cup on drying ground also that day.

Ontoawinner History

Courses – 25 individual courses where we have had winners
Most Successful Carlisle 5 winners.


Trainers – 11 individual trainers have trained winners for us, most successful K.Burke 18 winners.


Jockeys – 40 individual jockeys have rode winners for us, most successful J.Haynes 5 winners.


Horses – 27 individual horses have won for us, most successful Fast Shot 6 wins.

Month – most successful, August, 10 wins.