Ontoawinner celebrate our 300th winner

Ontoawinner, the racehorse syndicate established in 2011, celebrated their 300th winner when Temper Trap, trained by Tim Easterby, won at Leicester Racecourse on 18th August 2022.

The Ontoawinner roll of honour boasts the dual Group 1 winner Quiet Reflection who won the Commonwealth Cup at Royal Ascot and The Haydock Sprint Cup, Group 2 Mill Reef winner Toocoolforschool, Group 3 Sweet Solera winner Star of Emaraaty and listed winners Castle Hill Cassie, Corinthia Knight, Raydiance and Katies Diamond. We have also had many stakes placed performers.

Founded by Niall O’Brien and Simon Bridge, Ontoawinner, the Northern Owners of the Year in 2016, have gone from strength to strength and contributed massively to the success of syndicates in the UK over the past ten years. On the International front they have also had winners in Ireland, France & Sweden and had Corinthia Knight placed in the juvenile Breeders Cup Sprint in the USA.

Niall comments: “We pride ourselves on our core values of providing excellent and regular communication, buying value for money horses and charging fair fees.”

Ontoawinner now has 45 horses with 14 trainers in the UK. The passion and ambition shows no sign of abating, and the squad of horses for 2022 includes tough performers like the 17 times winner Corinthia Knight, Wobwobwob, Amor de Mi Vida and Sheriff Garrett. There is also the usual exciting squad of 2-y-0s, which Ontoawinner have always done well with, most notably in 2020 with 18 two-year-old winners.

Simon Bridge commented: ‘’We would like to thank the fantastic support we have received from our owners, trainers and their staff, jockeys and racecourses’’ and Niall added ‘’thanks are also due to the hard-working team behind the successful operation, including Chris Patten, Ronan O’Brien, Steve Bedworth and Jonathan Adams and our patient families who give us the support required to run the syndicate”.

Roll on with the next 300.